Find zen with meditation


I wrote  about Zazen meditation, Buddhist culture, and the modern appeal of this practice for my college paper’s Lifestyles section.

My friend Jon and I went to meditate with the Vassar College Buddhist Sangha. We both experienced a little physical discomfort from 20 minutes of excellent posture, but enjoyed the new experience–and exploring the Vassar campus.

Unfortunately, the article makes a glaring omission. Most of my sources, interviews, and suggested places to meditate were Buddhist or secular, so I left out meditation in Hinduism–so maybe my next article should be about yoga?

Leave a Reply

